I…am…job?

Nifty little “Mrs. Doubtfire” reference in the title there … one of those movies I can watch over and over and still laugh every time Robin Williams plunges his face into a cake!

To the point … I have been officially laid off for next school year. Boooooooo. Last time I posted in March things were pretty good, and they still are aside from this job thing. Been putting out resumes like a madwoman to a variety of towns. Crossing my fangers somebody calls me for an interview – it’s been about 3 weeks since I started sending them out and still no word but trying not to feel discouraged. Hoping that the people in charge of hiring have to finish out the school year before sifting through resumes and cover letters. Hope hope hope. Really don’t want to collect.

The advisor at the college told me I can apply for Special Education teaching jobs which is what I am doing. Not a lot of SLPA jobs to be had and that is okay because I am ready to make the move. Sad to leave the program I’ve worked for for 6 years … started informing the kiddos this past week – that went over like a lead balloon, staff wise too. Nobody is happy. I am still working the summer so I’ll see some of the kids at summer camp. Have to transition off my Early Intervention families as well which is another HUGE bummer.

Playing the wait and see game and trying not to freak out!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

