Eeeep!

Over a month since my last post, yikes! Apologies are in order. 

Obviously the past month has been chock full of “getting back in the swing of things”. Back to work, back to a daily routine, scheduling (insert photo of Edvard Munch’s “The Scream” here), mingling with other staff yada yada yada. Sig-O’s cousin’s wedding was fabulous. Too lazy to post pics, however you can see pretty much my day to day doings via my Instagram, but warning: it’s mostly photos of SeaBee or my cooking/baking. 

Speaking of, I officially filled two pie orders! One pecan, one apple. Both orders came from staff I work with. It felt good to present them with a beautiful pie (and get some cashola in return!) Not a huge money maker, but proof to myself that I can do something well enough to get paid for it (insert not a prostitute joke here).

Side note, I can’t believe it’s been 12 years since 9/11. It blew me away that the sixth grade classroom next door to my office was watching a kids appropriate 9/11 video every period this past Wednesday and the teacher kept reiterating that all the kids were either little babies, or hadn’t even been born yet. Crikey I suddenly feel old! I remember I was passing between classes sophomore year of high school and some acquaintance told me the WTC in NYC had been hit by planes. I told him he was full of shit, f*ck off, and went on my not-so-merry-teenage-angst way to my next class. Happy little camper I was…not! Truth be told, said acquaintance drove me crazy so that did not help. Found out at lunch that it was indeed true. This past Wednesday I stayed up watching all the horrible media on the History Channel. It was like a car wreck; I wanted to shut it off but I just couldn’t. 

Soapbox for a moment: Syria. WTF. Let’s clear up the crap in our own country before we keep sticking our nose in other countries’ BS. I know there are people suffering there, but there are people suffering EVERYWHERE and we can’t possibly help everybody, especially when we are basically in a pit ourselves. As Forrest Gump says, “That’s all I got to say about that.”

Exciting News: My bestie Trista over at Soil Under My Nails is prego! She went public a few days ago…I am so excited! A little nugget to fawn over … we’re not blood sisters obviously but I am so pumped to be an “auntie”! Found a DIY for burp cloths, which is perfect since I have a ton of leftover fabric from the wedding and doing some decorating in our new digs. Perfect use 🙂

Travel news: Went to Portland last weekend. Was fantastic. Ate all my favorites, and found some new faves as well! Hopefully Sig-O and I can make it up there Veterans’ Day weekend before the weather turns. It will be nice and empty, that’s for sure!

Speaking of Sig-O, he is on route home with delicious Jersey Mike’s subs. Until we meet again! (hopefully not too long this time!)

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

