Hello Meatless Meals!

Hokay so big news first: we got that apartment we were lusting after!!! Hooray! We put down our first, last and security, and have started moving things in bit by bit, mostly boxes and wedding gifts that were taking up space. I’m so excited! Looking forward to some DIY furniture and craft projects for our new home, as well as getting a furry friend! We are allowed one cat! This apartment is just spectacular – two separate entrances, brand new everything … a blank canvas for us to create! I hope to post some before and after pics once we are settled in. 

 

Now, for the second order of business; tonight’s dinner. May I direct your attention to the Budget Bytes link listed on the left hand of your screen. Feel free to peruse her website, it is the balls and the shaft! I love a fellow foodie who is focused on eating well without spending a ridiculous amount of money. Here is the link for what I made for din din tonight. In our constant quest to expand our food horizons and save some do-re-mi, we have tried to cook at least one meatless meal a week. Well my friends, we hit the jackpot with this one! It has black beans in it which I am normally not a fan of, but I don’t really mind them so much mixed in alongside the sweet potato and corn, plus the addition of the chipotle peppers in adobo gives it a nice kick (I added some sriracha as well yum yum). Even Sig-O agreed that eating these doesn’t feel like diet food, or feel like you are depriving yourself. I highly recommend trying them ASAP, as well as many other recipes found over at Budget Bytes!

 

Now to polish my sammich off and get some more packing accomplished … TTFN ta ta for now!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Hello Meatless Meals!

  1. We do meatless a few times a week, definitely a good way to save some cash. Have you tried carrot burgers? I LOVE them.

  2. I would like to try them – send me the recipe!

Leave a Reply

