Where’s the PAUSE button ???!

You know how usually when you are at work, time crawls and when you are doing a preferred activity, like lounging at home, time seems to fly? I don’t know what happened but my life is going at WARP speed despite where I am, full steam ahead Mr.Checkov (successful Star Trek reference despite being a staunch Star Wars fan!?)

That’s the only way I can describe it! I have a steadily growing pile of half or three-quarters finished wedding accoutrements growing in the living room – progress notes are due for the kiddos at work this week and my calendar is stacked full of IEP meetings, duedates for college and payoff dates for wedding peeps. 

My schedule is so cramped that I had to return TWO, count ’em folks, TWO UNREAD LIBRARY BOOKS to the library. After renewing them twice. One I started, the other I never even cracked open, between reading for college, and other things needing to get done (flying on a trapeze, oh no wait, just getting dinner on the table is a feat). One was Therese Raquin by Emile Zola, and the other was by Jenny Lawson, Let’s Pretend This Never Happened. I started that one and I don’t think I’ll re-check it out since it was kinda plodding along anyways. I do plan on checking out Therese Raquin again.

Luckily, I have no classes this week (spring break woo! not.) so this will be the last big push for getting wedding sh*t done, and getting ahead on my schoolwork. I have made a deal with myself  that if I can get a few wedding projects completed, a few college and work things out of the way and get to the gym a few times, I will go thrift shopping after work on Friday. After all, it’s all about motivation right? 🙂

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Where’s the PAUSE button ???!

  1. I feel ya; overworked, overwhelmed and too damn tired. Still poking along though, had my official last day of work and passed off all pertinent info to my replacement. Now we just have to get the apartment in order- and I need to do laundry.

Leave a Reply

