She’s crafty and she’s just my type!

The only thing that rivals my love of wandering around stores being thrifty is wandering around CRAFT stores, being crafty. I’m not crafty 24/7 but every once in a while, I get a bee in my bonnet and off I go, to putt around Michaels’ or Jo-Ann Fabric. Recently, the majority of my crafty happenings are linked to me and Sig-O’s impending nuptials. This helps me to feel like I am saving some money, indulging in my craftyness, as well as producing items that are truly made from my heart and with specific people in mind.

Now I can’t really reveal what I am getting crafty about since the finished product/products will hopefully become a part of the gift for my bridesmaids and/or mothers’ gifts. I say ‘hopefully’ because sometimes my crafty side gets ahead of my ‘how much patience do I have’ side. The solution to that is to work in small chunks. I did it with my birdie cake toppers among other DIY projects for the wedding, and I am confident my new projects will turn out just fine 🙂

Mwahahaha! I am not the best at keeping things under wraps but I am going to do my damndest to keep a lid on some surprises!!! 

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “She’s crafty and she’s just my type!

  1. I always start crafty things with good intentions, but never finish. And I see so many cute things on Pinterest! I wish you luck in your sneaky endeavor!

Leave a Reply

