My Bridal Shower

My bridal shower was phenomenal. Sig-O and I were overwhelmed by everybody’s generosity and the effort, careful planning and execution carried out by my bridesmaids and our moms. I successfully culled through all my current cookware etc and loaded up a huge bag of things to donate, and was able to store a lot of my new items right away. The bigger items are going to take a little more time to organize into my current kitchen scheme but I am like a kid on Christmas, already planning all the new recipes and whatnot to make with my new toys! 

Image

 

traditional French wedding cake – a “croquembouche” which translates to “crunch in the mouth”. Basically creme puffs stacked together and glued with a caramel syrup/glaze, then wrapped with spun sugar. Absolutely amazing.

Image

 

“Meg-tini”. $1 from each Meg-tini ordered was dumped into a gift certificate for Sig-O and I to come back and enjoy the venue 🙂 Fantastic idea!

Image

 

Us! Rocked a bold lip successfully. May do so for the big day since I got so many compliments on it and the product itself (Revlon Just Bitten Kissable Lip Stain in Smitten) stayed put ALL DAY with minimal fussing. 

ImageImage

 

Cute Eiffel Tower favors and me hugging my NEW KITCHEN AID IN YELLOW 🙂

We are so lucky to have so many people that care about us!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

