Yeehaw

Image

 

WOW what a lousy picture. Despite the lousy picture, I was pretty pleased with my November BirchBox. Kinda small, but worth it! I figured the size may have something to do with the fact that the BirchBox HQ is in New York City and they got slammed with the storm. 

Items included:

  • ModelCo Lip Gloss
  • Oscar Blandi Pronto Texture & Volume Spray
  • SheaTerra Organics Bananas and Baobabs Whipped Shea Butter Body Creme
  • Harvey Prince Eau Flirt
  • Chuao Chocolatier ChocoPod

So far I have tried everything BUT the Texture & Volume Spray. I give everything a big thumbs up! The lip gloss is nice by itself or over another lip product. The perfume is nice, reminds me of Chanel No.5 which is what I usually wear. The shea butter body creme, so yummy smelling I kinda want to eat it! And that ChocoPod, was devoured as soon as I opened the box when I arrived home from class last night. Nice job Birchbox! 

Speaking of classes, I am in crunch time, only 3-4 weeks of classes left and it seems they are piling crap on. Lovely. Just persevering through that. Meeting with the florist at the end of the month, and meeting with the tux people to get Sig-O all set and his groomsmen started up. Time is FLYING BY. Need to start Christmas shopping as well. Going homemade as much as possible this year methinks. Salt dough ornaments, homemade body scrub, baked goods and the like. Looking forward to Turkey Day! 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

