Hello Weekend (again!)

This week flew by, thank goodness!

Have plans to go apple picking this Sunday with Sig-O’s family πŸ™‚ I plan to bring home tons of apples; we went last year and were eating/baking/cooking with said apples for a solid month and a half!

Update on baking from last weekend: PB &J Cookies were fairly good, given that they started with a white cake mix, which normally I would never use but all in all, not bad and quick to throw together. I didn’t use raspberry Ghiradelli bars, instead I chopped up fresh strawberries and the PB Cups that the recipe called for. Pretty darned good! As for that Peach Cognac Cake … it required a loaf pan that was dirty, so I said the hell with it and went in a different direction – making a Peach Lemon Yogurt Cake in a pie dish πŸ™‚ Came out great!

Slowly working my way through my September BirchBox! πŸ™‚

 

Oh annnd…ta-da! Birdie cake toppers are finished!

 

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Hello Weekend (again!)

  1. tristakellman

    Birdies are cute!
    I did roughly the same thing the other day with a loaf of bread; loaf pan was MIA so I used a bundt pan. It still baked!

  2. Thanks about the birdies! Speaking of pans…I should get a Bundt pan. BirchBox is a pain to wait for, but worth it! Even though I pay the $10, I love getting something in the mail that I can use over the course of a month or more. I was surprised at the sizes on some of the samples; some are really impressive, others are not unfortunately lol.

Leave a Reply

